CoSA Awards Program

CoSA Awards Program

The Council of State Archivists Awards Program acknowledges institutions, individuals, and programs that have enriched and strengthened our nation's state and territorial archives. It rewards innovative efforts and provides encouragement for the development of new and remarkable projects. By recognizing exemplary achievements, the Council of State Archivists hopes to inspire others to make similar contributions. The awards are presented at the CoSA annual meeting or other suitable venue.

Sample Press Release

Award winners can use this Sample Press Release to help publicize their award.

For more information about each award, directions for applying, and a list of past recipients, click on the titles below.

2022 Nominations, Selection, and Presentation Schedule:

April 4, 2022: Deadline for nominations - Midnight Eastern Time

May 9, 2022: Notification of award recipients

September 2022: Awards presented at CoSA-Best Practices Exchange in Nashville, September 26-28

The Council of State Archivists Awards Program is generously sponsored by

Family Search logo